2018 SEASON AWARDS NIGHT - Apr 6th, 2019

Massive thanks to everyone who come out to the Hot House Restaurant (our fantastic hosts for the evening), this past Saturday, to help us celebrate the season gone by.

2018 Senior League medals were given out to players, along with recognition awards for the season, and lots of prizes in our raffle.

Thanks to Canada GAA Chairman Sean Harte, and his wife Noelle, for coming along and supporting, and speaking with great words of encouragement for the club.

Thank you to our raffle prize sponsors and donors on the night; Alectric Solar, Ward & Burke, Hydron Plumbing & Mechanical, Brennan Irish Food Products, Liffey Mechanical, Blacklion Construction Group, Connacht Construction, Keith Barry, Sean O’Shea, and Adam Kiernan.

Congratulations to our award winners on the night:

Best Newcomer of the Year - Conor Finnegan
Sportsperson of the Year - Darragh McNamara
Sportsperson of the Year - Shane Watters
Club Person of the Year - Stephen Leonard
Intermediate Player of the Year - Allan Healy
Senior Player of the Year - Eoin Cusack

A special word of thanks to Ray Ronaghan for taking the photos on the night, and to Sean O'Shea for doing MC duties. Sean overcame the “second album curse”, to deliver quality showmanship and professionalism again this year. Thank you lastly, but not leastly, to all of the committee members who put everything together, and who helped run the show on the night.

See our gallery for photos of the event.